OCA Vice President Timothy Fok to head Coordination Committee for AWG Harbin 2025

Kuwait City, Kuwait, November 9, 2023: The Olympic Council of Asia has announced the composition of the OCA Coordination Committee for the 9th Asian Winter Games to be held in Harbin, China in early 2025.

The eight-member committee will be chaired by OCA Vice President Timothy Fok, President of the Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China.

The seven other members are: Mr. Song Luzeng, Chair, OCA Sports Committee; HRH Prince Fahad Bin Jalawi Al Saud, OCA Executive Board member; Mr. Shiva Keshavan, OCA Athletes’ Committee member, India; Mr. Chul Keun Park, Deputy Secretary General, Korean Sport and Olympic Committee; Mr. Farid Fattahian, Director, NOC Relations, NOC Iran; Mr. Askar Valiyev, Secretary General, Kazak Ski Federation; and Mr. Takanori Kono, a double Olympic Winter Games gold medalist for Japan in Nordic Combined Team at Albertville 1992 and Lillehammer 1994.

The committee will be assisted by the delegates from the OCA.

The OCA Executive Board members and member National Olympic Committees were informed of the OCA Coordination Committee for the Harbin AWG 2025 in a circular by Acting OCA President Raja Randhir Singh dated November 9.