

DECISIONS 44th OCA General Assembly 8th September 2024

- 1. All the 45 Member NOCs attended the 44th OCA General Assembly meeting. 43 NOCs were present physically and 2 NOCs, Bangladesh and Timor Leste attended the meeting virtually.
- 2. The General Assembly was attended by Mr. Jagat Prakash Nadda, Hon'ble Chemical and Fertilizer, Government of India, Mr. Mansukh Mandaviya, Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports as well as Ms. Raksha Khadse, Minister of State for Sports as well as Mrs. P.T. Usha, President IOA attended the General Assembly and addressed the house. The Prime Minister of India also sent a message which was displayed and read out during the General Assembly.
- 3. The final report of the Hangzhou Asian Games as presented by Mr. Chen Weiqian, Vice Mayor Hangzhou and Executive Secretary General HAGOC was received with appreciation by the house.
- 4. The General Assembly released the previous Executive Board Members of their duties and functions and elected the following Executive Board Members for the period 2024-2028 by majority votes.

President : Raja Randhir Singh, India

Vice President, East Asia: Mr. Timothy Fok, Hongkong, China

Vice President, Southeast Asia: Dr. Norza Zakaria, Malaysia

Vice President South Asia: HRH Prince Jigyel Wangchuk, Bhutan

Vice President Central Asia: Mr. Otabek Umarov, Uzbekistan

Vice President West Asia: Dr. Thani Al Kuwari, Qatar EB Member East Asia : Ms. Mikako Kotani, Japan

EB Member Southeast Asia: Prof. Supathir Samahito, Thailand EB Member Central Asia: Ms. Olga Rypakova, Kazakhstan

EB Member West Asia: Mrs Noura Al Jasmi, UAE

ETHICS COMMITTEE:

- i) Mr. Debendranath Sarangi, India, Chair South Asia
- ii) Dr. Mohd. Al Mutairi, Kuwait Vice Chair West Asia
- iii) Prof. Charoen Wattanasin, Thailand, Member Southeast Asia
- iv) Mr. Oybek Kasimov, Uzbekistan, Member Central Asia
- v) Ms. Ning Ding, China, Member East Asia

5. The General Assembly unanimously approved the appointment of the Chair and Vice Chair of the following Standing Committees for the period 2024-2028, as Proposed by President and approved by the newly elected EB.

Standing Committee	Name	Dy. Chair
Advisory Committee	Mr. Ser Miang NG	Ms. Li Lingwei
Athletes Committee	Ms. Ning Ding	Mr. Shiva Kesavan
Culture Committee	Mr. Battushig Batbold	Mr. Francis Wanadi
Education Committee	HRH Prince Fahad Jalawi Al-Saud	Mr. Ko Chol Ho
Entourage Committee	Mr. Kim Jong Hoon	Ms. Shen Jie
Ethics Committee	Mr. Debendra Nath Sarangi	Dr. Mohd. Al Mutairi
Esports, Martial Arts & Mind Games	Mr. Gordon Tang	Mr. Fahad Al Shamsi
Finance Committee	Mr. Kevin Kuo-I Chen	Mr. Khalid Mahmood
Information and Statistics Committee	Mr. Seyed Shahid Reza	Mr. Cho Hyun Sik
International Relations Committee	Mr. Aqeel Meften Khafeef	Mr. Seung Min Ryu
IF/AF Relations Committee	Mr. Mohammad Tayyab Ikram	Mr. Dahlan Jumaan Hamad
Media Committee	Mr. Faris Al Kooheji	Mr. Chak Chan Mo
Medical Committee	Dr. Sultan Al Busaidi	Dr. Park Joo Hee
Peace Through Sports Committee	HRH Prince Faisel Al-Husein	Ms.Al Batool Baroom
Legal Committee	Mr. Abraham Tolentino	Mr. Abdulla Al Hayyan
Sports and Environment Committee	Mr. Jeevan Ram Shrestha	Mr. Abdullozoda Muhammadsho
Sports for All Committee	Mr. Nazarov Dilshod	Mr. Wong Po Kee
Sports Committee	Mr. Song Luzeng	Suresh Subramaniam
Gender Equity Committee	Ms. Valerie Tarzai	Sheikh Asma Al Thani
Para Asian Games Committee	Mr. Mahmoud Khosravi Vafa	Al Osaimi

6. The General Assembly unanimously appointed the following Hony. Executive Board Members at the proposal of President OCA

Hony. Executive Board Members.

Genl. Mowaffak Jooma	Syria
Genl. Souhail Khoury	Lebanon
Mrs. Rita Subowo	Indonesia
HRH Prince Sufri Bolkiah	Brunei
Mr. Kyung Sun Yu	Korea
Sheikha Hayat Al Khalifa	Bahrain

- 7. The General Assembly unanimously appointed Mr. Husain Al Musallam as Director General and Mr. Vinod Kumar Tiwari as Deputy Director General OCA as per the recommendation of the President and unanimously approved the extension of the existing appointment contract for the Director General, Mr. Husain Al Musallam and Dy. Director General, Mr. Vinod Kumar Tiwari for another four years.
- 8. The General Assembly unanimously approved the nomination of the Vice Presidents from the various Asian Games Host Cities as proposed by their respective NOCs: -

Vice President, Asian Games Host Cities

Mr. Tsunekazu Takeda	VP 2026 Asian Games	
Mr. Jassim Al Buenain	VP 2030 Asian Games	
HRH Prince Abdulaziz Al Saud	VP 2034 Asian Games	
Mr. Gordon Tang	VP 2029 AYG	
Mr. Song Luzeng	VP 2025 Harbin AWG	

- 9.. The report of the Aichi Nagoya Asian Games Organizing Committee was received with appreciation by the General Assembly. However, the General Assembly was of the unanimous view that Asian Games Village is the heart and soul of the Games and without a village the whole experience of the athletes is diluted. Therefore, AINAGOC should look into this very seriously and strictly adhere to the Host City Contract which clearly states that the Organizing Committee must provide an Asian Games Village for the accommodation of the athletes.
- 10. The report of ANOC as presented by Dr. Robin Mitchell, President ANOC and Mrs. Gunilla Lindberg, Secretary General ANOC, was

received with appreciation by the house and the house wished ANOC the very best of Luck for the ANOC GA in Cascais, Portugal.

- 11. The OCA Flag for the 7th Asian Indoor and Martial Art Games to be held in Riyadh Saudi Arabia, was handed over by the President OCA to HH Prince Fahad Al Jalawi Al Saud, Vice President and Secretary General of the NOC of Saudi Arabia.
- 12. The General Assembly unanimously conveyed their appreciation for the support rendered by HH the Amir of Kuwait, Sheikh Mishal Al Jaber Al Sabah and unanimously approved the proposal of President OCA to hold the next General Assembly in Kuwait in 2025.
- 13. The General Assembly unanimously approved the recognition of International and Asian Yogasna Federation.
- 14. The General Assembly was of the unanimous view that the Boxing fraternity should work closely to ensure that Boxing is brought back as a competitive sport in the Olympic Games.
- 15. An MOU was signed between the Olympic Council of Asia, the NOC of Malaysia and the Badminton Association Malaysia to set up high level Badminton Academy in Malaysia, which can be utilized by the Member NOCs of OCA for training.

RAJA RANDHIR SINGH PRESIDENT, OCA

austier Lie

HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM DIRECTOR GENERAL, OCA